Tuesday 21 November 2017 14:20:36 PHT

El Portal Inn

Add your own review of El Portal Inn.

Average Visitor Rating

This is how 8 visitors rated El Portal Inn:

Feature Visitor Rating Number of Ratings
Booking:Excellent 8
Arrival:Good 8
Location:Good 8
Room:Good 8
Facilities:Good 8
Service:Good 8
Staff:Good 8
Cleanliness:Good 8
Restaurant:Good 8
Food:Good 8
Bar:Good 6
Price:Excellent 8
Overall:Good 8

Please note that these ratings are based on reviews made by self-selected visitors of this site.

What visitors say...

8 reviews found.

Heinz and Kat | Monday, 16 January 2012 | Rating: Excellent

Great place! Great people! At a not so expensive price. We had an unforgettable experience at Bohol not just because of the place itself but also the people who are very friendly especially at El Portal Inn where we stayed in. We definitely recommend El Portal Inn to everyone who wants to visit Bohol. https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/398895_2552244758044_1011655385_32196175_1569817251_n.jpg

erk | Saturday, 14 May 2011 | Rating: Good

Best value for money. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. We opted to stay in the city because it would be a better jump-off point to the other attractions in Bohol, instead of staying at more expensive beach resorts. We used the money we saved for accommodations to rent a self-drive car, which allowed us to explore Bohol at our own pace. The hotel is conveniently located near malls, restaurants, markets, groceries, banks, ATMs, pier, and airport (all within a 2km radius). The popular beach resorts in Panglao Island are just ~20-30-minutes away by car. They replied to queries for reservation by email within 24-hours, though they will ask for a partial deposit through bank to confirm your booking. Food at their restaurant is average. The staff are very accommodating though - even arranging transfers from airport/pier-hotel and back without extra cost. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there should we visit Bohol again.

stella | Thursday, 7 April 2011 | Rating: Good

nice place and great value for money

james and karen | Saturday, 17 October 2009 | Rating: Good

Fantastic for the price. Although for just 850php we didn't have a view, the room was more than adequate with TV and aircon and en-suite. The staff were friendly and helpful and the security guard was great at telling us where to go for food and drink. This place is only a 7 pese ride to the airport which is only 5 minutes away.

boyax | Sunday, 4 October 2009 | Rating: Excellent

We've been in bohol for a family tour our experienced their is very amazing including the beautiful and satisfactory stayed in el portal inn.... I suggest to stay el portal inn when ever you will be in tagbilaran. boyax

TMarquez | Tuesday, 30 June 2009 | Rating: Excellent

I would definitely recommend this Inn - other hotels need to learn from them - they set the standard on quality - good job to the owners!

d kizer | Monday, 25 May 2009 | Rating: Excellent

me and my wife stayed here and the staff was very nice. As matter of fact we left dumaluan and came back 2 times.the other hotels were to rude, but not here. i would recomed that anybody stay here. you can go to any beach from here very easy. thank you the owner and the staff for your conversation and smiles.

aj | Sunday, 5 April 2009 | Rating: Average

I dont recommend this inn if you want some privacy...Staffs here tend to spread gossips about their guest which I found very unprofessional and most likely ruin your stay or vacation id say.